Year in Review | Fashion Gone Retro 2010

retroreview Year in Review | Fashion Gone Retro 2010

2010 has been a year filled with retro inspired editorials. With sophisticated and feminine garments from the likes of Prada, Louis Vuitton and Miu Miu–the fall 2010 season had its fair share of 50s houswives and 60s divas. From Vogue Germany’s time traveling homage to musicians to Elle UK’s dance marathon, paying homage to yesterday’s fashions was all the rage.

retroreview1 Year in Review | Fashion Gone Retro 2010
Laetitia Casta for Vogue Russia August 2010 by Matt Irwin
retroreview2 Year in Review | Fashion Gone Retro 2010
Abbey Lee Kershaw for Vogue Germany August 2010 by Alexi Lubomirski
retroreview3 Year in Review | Fashion Gone Retro 2010
Catherine McNeil by Nicole Bentley for Vogue Australia September 2010
retroreview4 Year in Review | Fashion Gone Retro 2010
Coco Rocha for Elle UK October 2010 by David Vasiljevic
retroreview5 Year in Review | Fashion Gone Retro 2010
Alessandra Ambrosio & Ana Beatriz Barros for Vogue Nippon October 2010 by Sølve Sundsbø
retroreview6 Year in Review | Fashion Gone Retro 2010
Dioni Tabbers by Ellen von Unwerth for Vogue Italia July 2010
retroreview11 Year in Review | Fashion Gone Retro 2010
Natalia Vodianova & Ewan McGregor by Peter Lindbergh for Vogue US July 2010
retroreview7 Year in Review | Fashion Gone Retro 2010
Ranya Mordanova by KT Auleta for Vogue Russia June 2010
retroreview8 Year in Review | Fashion Gone Retro 2010
Guinevere van Seenus by Javier Vallhonrat for Vogue UK September 2010
retroreview9 Year in Review | Fashion Gone Retro 2010
Freja Beha Erichsen by Terry Richardson for Vogue Nippon August 2010
retroreview10 Year in Review | Fashion Gone Retro 2010
Hilary Rhoda & Julia Stegner for Vogue Turkey October 2010 by Cuneyt Akeroglu
retroreview12 Year in Review | Fashion Gone Retro 2010
Lara Stone by Mert & Marcus for Vogue US September 2010

Those were just twelve retro looks of the year. Which were your favorites? Did you love or hate the retro trend? Comment below!


  • anonymous

    Guinevere’s, Freja’s and Lara’s were my favorites. I also enjoyed Ranya’s, some people thought she didn’t really fit the retro vibe but I thought she was great.

  • http://theeleventeenth.blogspot.com/ Kate

    Abbey Lee all the way!!

  • http://twitter.com/birthdayblogger Lili Czarina

    This was for sure my favorite season in a loooooong time!
    Great round up of photos to convey this season’s 50′s and 60′s chic!

    Birthday
    http://www.celebratelifeandlifestyle.com

  • http://twitter.com/birthdayblogger Lili Czarina

    This was for sure my favorite season in a loooooong time!
    Great round up of photos to convey this season’s 50′s and 60′s chic!

    Birthday
    http://www.celebratelifeandlifestyle.com

  • http://like-a-ghost.tumblr.com Maddie

    Freja and Lara <3

  • Emma

    yeah this year everything been retro! all the current fashions have all ready been fashions..

    17andalwaysdreaming.blogspot.com

  • Anniebritton

    I think its amazing that miuccia prada has SUCH an impact on fashion – look at the vast majority of these photos, they ALL have the Prada/big-skirt theme in there somewhere. SHE IS AMAZING

  • Stacie Campbell

    I LOVE the retro inspiration, so perfect!

  • Stacie Campbell

    I LOVE the retro inspiration, so perfect!

  • http://astyletheory.blogspot.com Danae

    Definetely my favourite review!

  • Caty

    Woah woah woah hold it! What about Lindsey Wixson’s 70′s editorial???

  • Caty

    Woah woah woah hold it! What about Lindsey Wixson’s 70′s editorial???

  • Caty

    Woah woah woah hold it! What about Lindsey Wixson’s 70′s editorial???

  • http://whycantmybestfriendbeme.blogspot.com/ Anita Siraki
  • http://www.bluemoondame.com BlueMoonDame

    This is SUCH a great post. LOVE IT!

  • http://www.bluemoondame.com BlueMoonDame

    This is SUCH a great post. LOVE IT!

  • http://sequingown.wordpress.com/ Sequin Gown

    Fashion did gone retro and I loved it!Hope next year is bringing a lot more vintage vibes!

  • http://sequingown.wordpress.com/ Sequin Gown

    Fashion did gone retro and I loved it!Hope next year is bringing a lot more vintage vibes!

  • THEMANUC

    love the retro trend. hard to pick a favorite because they were all nicely done.

  • THEMANUC

    love the retro trend. hard to pick a favorite because they were all nicely done.

  • WAMBEY

    EU AMO O ANOS 50′S

  • http://twitter.com/fairphantome Maírín

    so in love with many of these editorials! The Catherine McNeil, Coco Rocha, Natalia Vodianova, Guienvere van Seenus ones are all among my favourites of the year!