The Nomadic Journey | Year in Review 2010

nomadreview The Nomadic Journey | Year in Review 2010

Besides the retro trend, another editorial trend stood out for 2010 and that was fashion editors’ love for nomadic fashion. Showcasing luxe furs. heavy knits and colorful accessories, magazines such as Vogue Germany, Flair and Harper’s Bazaar Russia all took us on a nomadic journey. Some traditional and some more modern, FGR rounded up twelve nomadic looks for our latest Year in Review.

nomadreview1 The Nomadic Journey | Year in Review 2010
Barbara Palvin by Sebastian Kim for Vogue Russia November 2010
nomadreview2 The Nomadic Journey | Year in Review 2010
Bregje Heinen by Jean-François Campos for Flair November 2010
nomadreview3 The Nomadic Journey | Year in Review 2010
Caroline Trentini for Elle Brazil November 2010 by Zee Nunes & André Katopodis
nomadreview4 The Nomadic Journey | Year in Review 2010
Coco Rocha for Harper’s Bazaar Russia November 2010 by Alan Gelati
nomadreview5 The Nomadic Journey | Year in Review 2010
Grace Gao by Mei Yuan Gui for Numéro China November 2010
nomadreview6 The Nomadic Journey | Year in Review 2010
Daria Werbowy by Mikael Jansson for Vogue Nippon April 2010
nomadreview7 The Nomadic Journey | Year in Review 2010
Liu Wen by Greg Kadel for Vogue Germany November 2010
nomadreview8 The Nomadic Journey | Year in Review 2010
Abbey Lee Kershaw, Patricia van der Vliet & Karlie Kloss by Arthur Elgort for Vogue US
nomadreview9 The Nomadic Journey | Year in Review 2010
Zhang Fan for Harper’s Bazaar Indonesia November 2010 by Nicoline Patricia Malina
nomadreview10 The Nomadic Journey | Year in Review 2010
Jacquelyn Jablonski by Sebastian Kim for Vogue Germany July 2010
nomadreview11 The Nomadic Journey | Year in Review 2010
Valerija Kelava by Lachlan Bailey for Vogue China November 2010
nomadreview12 The Nomadic Journey | Year in Review 2010
We Are the World by Steven Meisel for Vogue US September 2010

Those were only twelve nomad shoots of 2010! Which were your favorites? Did you love or hate the nomadic trend? Comment below!

Related Posts:
  • anonymous

    I love Liu’s and Valerija’s so much.

  • http://www.sebastiankubatz.de Sebastian Kubatz Photography

    lovely
    ;)

    new PICS every monday… follow:
    http://blog.sebastiankubatz.de

    cheers,
    sebastian

  • http://www.sebastiankubatz.de Sebastian Kubatz Photography

    lovely
    ;)

    new PICS every monday… follow:
    http://blog.sebastiankubatz.de

    cheers,
    sebastian

  • http://dustpop.blogg.se Linnea

    One of my favourites is the shoot for Vogue Germany July. Not so much for the styling but the colours are so beautiful.

  • http://www.facebook.com/pages/DANIEL-ROBB-PHOTOGRAPHY/218979070377 daniel robb

    i must admit i’m a sucker for nomad-themed styling and this collection of editorials has just made my day. standouts for me are:

    Grace Gao by Mei Yuan Gui for Numéro China November 2010
    Daria Werbowy by Mikael Jansson for Vogue Nippon April 2010
    Valerija Kelava by Lachlan Bailey for Vogue China November 2010

  • http://www.facebook.com/pages/DANIEL-ROBB-PHOTOGRAPHY/218979070377 daniel robb

    i must admit i’m a sucker for nomad-themed styling and this collection of editorials has just made my day. standouts for me are:

    Grace Gao by Mei Yuan Gui for Numéro China November 2010
    Daria Werbowy by Mikael Jansson for Vogue Nippon April 2010
    Valerija Kelava by Lachlan Bailey for Vogue China November 2010

  • http://whycantmybestfriendbeme.blogspot.com/ Anita Siraki

    ah…i LOVE jacquelyn jablonski…i wish i’d see her more!

    http://whycantmybestfriendbeme.blogspot.com/

  • Citogene

    Amazing! How the stylists put those together are absolutely admirable!

    http://cito-gene.blogspot.com/

  • http://iiiinspired.blogspot.com/ szucs

    what a great collection! i love this theme in editorials… lends itself to mixing and matching, and the result is almost always something very exciting

    xo

    agnes

    http://iiiinspired.blogspot.com/
    http://agnesszucs.blogspot.com/