Editorial Beauty | Year in Review 2010

beautyreview Editorial Beauty | Year in Review 2010

Continuing with our Year in Review, we take a look at the beauty stories of 2010. From Vogue Paris to Elle Sweden, this year was certainly filled with bold and bright beauty. For this review, we complied a list of voluminous coifs, shimmering lips, bedazzled eyelashes and of course–those sparkling gems!

beautyreview1 Editorial Beauty | Year in Review 2010
Daria Werbowy by Ben Hassett for Vogue Paris May 2010
beautyreview2 Editorial Beauty | Year in Review 2010
Danni Li for ROUGE Magazine #3 by Henrique Gendre
beautyreview3 Editorial Beauty | Year in Review 2010
Olivia, Hanna, Mikaela and Malin by Andreas Öhlund for NK Stil
beautyreview4 Editorial Beauty | Year in Review 2010
Morning Beauty | Eniko Mihalik by Mario Sorrenti (Vogue Paris October 2010)
beautyreview5 Editorial Beauty | Year in Review 2010
Frida Gustavsson by Lachlan Bailey for Vogue UK December 2010
beautyreview6 Editorial Beauty | Year in Review 2010
Du Juan by Michelangelo di Battista for Vogue China December 2010
beautyreview7 Editorial Beauty | Year in Review 2010
Sedene Blake & Ayan Elmi by Greg Lotus for Vogue Italia June 2010
beautyreview8 Editorial Beauty | Year in Review 2010
Charlotte di Calypso by Miles Aldridge for Vogue Italia October 2010
beautyreview9 Editorial Beauty | Year in Review 2010
Iselin Steiro by Tyen for Vogue Paris June/July 2010
beautyreview10 Editorial Beauty | Year in Review 2010
Kirsi Pyrhonen by Samuli Karala for Muse Fall 2010
beautyreview11 Editorial Beauty | Year in Review 2010
Sasha Pivovarova by Emma Summerton for Vogue Italia May 2010
beautyreview12 Editorial Beauty | Year in Review 2010
Morning Beauty | Frida Gustavsson by Andreas Sjodin (Elle Sweden October 2010)

Those were only twelve beauty shoots of 2010! Which were your favorites? Can you think of other beauty trends? Comment below!

  • http://www.mewmew-angelica.blogspot.com angelica

    wow all photos are amazing <3

    http://www.mewmew-angelica.blogspot.com

  • http://www.mewmew-angelica.blogspot.com angelica

    wow all photos are amazing <3

    http://www.mewmew-angelica.blogspot.com

  • Clara

    I loved the Charlotte di Calypso by Miles Aldridge one and the Frida Gustavsson by Lachlan Bailey one as well!

    quiteactually.blogspot.com

  • Clara

    I loved the Charlotte di Calypso by Miles Aldridge one and the Frida Gustavsson by Lachlan Bailey one as well!

    quiteactually.blogspot.com

  • http://theeleventeenth.blogspot.com/ Kate

    These are all so so amazing!

  • http://twitter.com/StyleSouk Style Souk

    My favourite is the Vogue UK shot of Frida… the half-light makes her look so romantic and ethereal.

    http://stylesouk.wordpress.com

  • http://twitter.com/fairphantome Maírín

    The Frida by Lachlan, Kirsi, Danni, and Daria are my favourites.

  • http://twitter.com/fairphantome Maírín

    The Frida by Lachlan, Kirsi, Danni, and Daria are my favourites.

  • http://twitter.com/Rotexto rotimi ariwoola

    Sedene & Ayan and Sasha’s pics I like the most.

    http://www.thingsilike-rotex.blogspot.com

  • http://www.facebook.com/pages/DANIEL-ROBB-PHOTOGRAPHY/218979070377 daniel robb

    lachlan bailey’s shoot with frida is the runaway winner here.

  • anonymous

    I really love all of these, but Iselin’s is definitely my favorite!

  • OhMyDior

    Both of Frida are stunning

  • OhMyDior

    Both of Frida are stunning